Uncategorized

#TBT Treasure Rocks

Talk about Throwback Thursday, for a couple of days now I had been looking all over for the name of a jewelry making play set I had growing up.

d4dbefb28763be8ab9085fcf69fba145

Finally found it! Treasure Rocks was made by Hasbro and the idea was to put the “rocks” inside the tumblers, add water and shake it for gemstones to “appear”. Then you could mount the stones onto different settings and frames, I remember spending hours on weekends with this thing.

treasure_rocks_003 ebf4a880-f271-4780-98f9-40ef1a30a987-000001

My favorite was the Treasure Box, it was a huge thing (or so I thought) that you could build, take apart, and store all your Treasure Rocks in. I feel like I’m a kid again just talking about it! OK, here are a couple of pics and the commercial. I think this has so much to do with my love for jewelry, I really do.

Here’s the commercial:

Leave a Reply

